Jumping on the haircut bandwagon!

A few blogs that I follow have mentioned haircuts recently, so I thought I’d weigh in on the conversation with a few amusing photographs!

I’ve always wanted to cut my hair short but lacked the courage. I also loved my long hair and was afraid of losing it. Here’s me pre-haircuts!

2011 in Cairns, Australia

May 2011 in Cairns, Australia

I then went to Thailand with my (first ever) girlfriend and got her to cut my hair due to the heat:

June 2011 in Koh Phi Phi

June 2011 in Koh Phi Phi

Not much of a difference really, a bit shorter. When we came back to the UK, I got my hair cut a few times.

Haircut 2, with a variation for amusement:

Haircut 2 IMG_4044

Then there was the ‘alternative’ haircut:  haircut 3

and finally….

haircut 4

Now I tend to have my hair a variation of the final haircut, less styled and more home-cut (well, I cut my hair or my partner does, with sometimes hilarious and not so hilarious outcomes)…

It took me a lot of courage and others getting used to my hairstyle, but I’m happy with how it is now 🙂

caricature

I hope this is of some encouragement to those of you who are hesitant to cut your hair and want to 🙂

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life in general and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jumping on the haircut bandwagon!

  1. krisalex333 says:

    I love it and it encourages me to have that cut! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Naomhan says:

    Thanks! It’s a leap of faith but once you cut, you can’t stop! or something like that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jamie Ray says:

    Great haircut. Mine is short but very dense and lays flat/forward. My older brother complains that I got all the hair – he is bald as a bowling ball (one more reason to not take T). I’m kind of limited in the kind of cuts I can get because I have an aversion to hair products like pomade and styling gel- I know lots of guys use them but I prefer to go natural – and just towel dry and go. Two comments in one – also liked your video on the clinic.

    Like

    • Naomhan says:

      Thanks! Yeah, the balding thing is a bit of a worry for me too. As I don’t have any brothers, I’ve only my dad to go on – he’s been balding since his 30s, an age that is creeping up on me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

