Neither pity nor a fetish

Great blog post on cis-trans relationships! A different look at love and trans people 🙂

a gentleman and a scholar

Trans/cis relationships?

For a fair while I was pessimistic – running the gamut of ‘cis people confronted by trans object of desire’ will do that for you. The two main relationships of my life so far had broken down, in part, because the cis people I was with couldn’t hack the fact that their trans partner was, as stated before we even began dating, trans. I’d had chasers of all genders and orientations try it on, and a lot of ‘I’ve never been attracted to a [slur redacted] before, but you’re DIFFERENT’. And the inevitable ‘ask you out when they’re drunk, pretend it never happened when they’re sober’. I was sick and tired of it, and, while it saddened me to think of prejudging people, I could understand why some trans people decide to only date other trans people.

 

Fast forward a year and, as a few of you…

View original post 3,337 more words

This entry was posted in Re-blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

