Living with depression – A personal account

I live with depression and I have found it hard to find concise information accompanied by a personal account of how to manage living with depression.

I decided to write this blog because when I’m down I find it:

  1. very hard to remember what it feels like to feel good
  2. very hard to remember what I did the last time to help myself feel better &
  3. very hard to feel anything, let alone do anything that will help me up.

I hope that by writing this blog, it will help me to remember how to help myself. I also hope that this blog might help others too.

Disclaimer:

I’m not a health professional. I’m not providing advice or trying to tell anyone what to do. I’m simply documenting what I have done in the past to help myself through particularly low periods of my depression, as well as to document my depression – the good times and the bad – for my own memory. If something in this blog rings a bell or clicks with you, then I’m glad. But please don’t take anything that I say as law.

This entry was posted in Mental Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

